Fun Holiday Downloads, Holidays, March

St. Patrick’s Day Savings on Educational Resources!

Today only (March 17, 2021) get 17% off select products!

History of St. Patrick’s Day Mini-Book – https://myteachinglibrary.com/product/history-of-st-patricks-day-mini-book/

Shamrock Shape Book Templates ~ A Fun St. Patrick’s Day Writing Project! – https://myteachinglibrary.com/product/shamrock-shape-book-templates/

St Patrick’s Day Informational Text | Reading Comprehension – https://myteachinglibrary.com/product/st-patricks-day-informational-text-reading-comprehension/

St. Patrick’s Day Analogies | 2nd-3rd Grades – https://myteachinglibrary.com/product/st-patricks-day-analogies-2nd-3rd/

St. Patrick’s Day Analogies for 4th-5th – https://myteachinglibrary.com/product/st-patricks-day-analogies-for-4th-5th/

St. Patrick’s Day Coloring Pages – https://myteachinglibrary.com/product/st-patricks-day-coloring-pages/

St. Patrick’s Day Pot o’ Fun Activities – https://myteachinglibrary.com/product/st-patricks-day-pot-o-fun-activities/

St. Patrick’s Day Riddle Coloring Pages – https://myteachinglibrary.com/product/st-patricks-day-riddle-coloring-pages/

These products are FREE for My Teaching Library Members. However, if you are not a Library member, at checkout use the code: March17Off (Valid only 3-17-2021)

March

Top Picks for March Lessons!

Here are My Teaching Library’s Educational Top Picks for March

These first top picks are resources that can be used througout the month and have a March (St. Patrick’s Day) flare…

March: PreK-Kindergarten

March: 1st-3rd Grades

March: 4th-6th Grades

Next, since Springbegins March 20th, here are my top picks with aSpringflare…

Finally, here are my top picks centered around fun daily observances and historical events…

March 4th: National Grammar Day

March 6th: National Dentist Day

March 7th: Alexander Graham Bell received a patent for the telephone (1876)

March 10th: Daniel Boone began exploring Kentucky (1775)

March 14th National Pi Day

March 14th Eli Whitney received a patent for the cottin gin (1793)

March 16th Hawthorne published The Scarlet Letter (1850)

March 17th: St. Patrick’s Day

March 18th The Stamp Act was repealed (1776)

March 20th: French Language Day

March 21th: World Poetry Day

March 23rd U.S. Mint produced its first coins by press (1836)

March 25th: Tolkien Reading Day

March 30th: Alaska was sold to the U.S. by Russia (1867)